Friends of Colors Lecture

Carolina Oneto, Modern Quilter

When starting a new quilt, do you struggle with choosing colors? Do you often wonder, “Will these colors look good together?” Carolina is a master of quilting in color. Her colorful quilts have been displayed in major shows and have won awards. 

The International Quilters Guild is proud to sponsor Carolina Oneto in a vitual lecture about effectively using color in quilts.

In this lecture, Carolina will talk about color theory and how we as quilters can create a color palette following 4 simple steps. Her lecture includes a trunk show and time for questions.

Be sure to join our Facebook group to learn more! 

Carolina Oneto is a Textile Artist, Award-winning Quilter, educator and a quilt pattern maker. As an Industrial Engineer her works are inspired by nature, math, science, and music. She studied “Color Interaction” at the Art School of the Universidad Católica de Chile, and from that moment on, color became an important variable when she creates and designs a quilt. She loves to play with color, creating different sequences and interactions with it.

Carolina Oneto’s quilts have been exposed in many Quilt Festivals around the world like Quilt Week (Paducah, Lancaster, Des Moines, Daytona Beach, Grand Rapids, Virginia Beach), Quiltcon, Festival of Quilts in Birmingham, European Carrefour do Patchwork, Fiberart International, Festival do Patchwork Gramado and Floripa Quilt Festival (both in Brazil). Additionally her work has been featured at art centers and galleries in Europe, USA and Chile.

She loves to teach online quilting and design classes in both English and Spanish, and she also creates many recorded classes for those who need to learn at their own pace and time. Online classes allows her to connect with students from many different countries, which is a very enriching experience.
Carolina lives in São Paulo since 2019, she is from Chile and lived in Argentina for 4 years. In São Paulo she has her own studio, from where she is continuously creating and developing her art and teaching that WE ARE ALL CREATIVE.
 
Date: Monday, March 29, 2021
Time: 7:00 PM Eastern, 6:00 PM Central, 5 PM Mountain, 4 PM Pacific (US Time Zones). Convert to your timezone here
Method: Zoom (instructions for logging on will be sent to you)
Cost: $25 USD
 
There is a minimum number of attendees required for the lecture. If that minimum is not met, the lecture will be cancelled and your payment will be refunded in full. Please share with your friends! 
 
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on email
Email
1
2
3
Contact
Payment
Delivery
CONTACT INFORMATION
NEXT
ORDER SUMMARY
Friends of Color Lecture
$25.00
Total
$25.00